Home About Us Awards Contact Us

2009 Award Recipients

Fresno Musical Club is proud to showcase its Past Award Recipients. Please click on the tabs and read about our talented award winners. View 2008 Winners here and 2007 winners here.

  • Julia Grizzell
  • Emily Nenniger
  • Niccole Modell
  • Joshua Bear
  • Franky Leung Jr

Julia Grizzell, the 2009 first place winner of the Fresno Young Vocalist Award.

Emily Nenniger,  the 2009 1st place winner of the Bell T. Ritchie Award for Advanced Students of Music and the Betty Iocavetti Memorial Award for Violin.

Niccole ModellNiccole Modell, Winner of the Rose Pollack 2009 Award for Woodwinds and Brass.



Joshua Bear, the 2009 Fresno Young Vocalist Award 4th place winner.


Franky Leung, 2009 1st place winner of the Susan Torres Award for Pianists.